Lupin's Longform Blog

3/21/2024

Added some new stuff to my art gallery! I'm in a publication design class currently. The learning curve is so steep bc I have no experience with this. But I'm super proud of my project 1. I photographed a bunch of my model kit and figure collection, and did the cover artwork myself

1/13/2024

I have been hyperfocused on stamp and button collecting for the past like. 3 hours. There's a bunch more stuff in the collections page and i have to pee so fucking bad.

1/10/2024

Happy new year! I haven't uploaded any new EVA scans from IA recently because my external hard drive failed. I plugged it into my document scanner, and the scanner tried to reformat the drive. I want to get back the tons of stuff I had on there, but I'm not really in the mood to shell out for data recovery at the moment.

Hopefully I'll actually start updating my site again. I've been super fucking busy.

Maaaan i gotta fuckin. Actually put in effort and overhaul my internet safety and extensions guide. I haven't touched it since like 2022 and it's still on Neocities default font LOL

3/31/2023

Long time no see! I haven't updated my website in like a month. Been super busy with school

I've been getting really into kit building. I have a couple models I've bought and assembled, and one I tried to paint. What I REALLY want to do someday is save up for one of those super nice garage kits and the painting supplies I'd need for one. The hobby store I go to has lots of model painting supplies, but the paint is so damn expensive and I don't know enough to warrant buying any yet.

Life's been uh. Rough. If you're trans you know how it is for us right now.

Don't really have any major website updates in mind right now, but I might add some of my recent painting work to the art gallery

2/1/2023

I bought and played through Hypnagogia Boundless Dreams. Game is good. Tore my fucking heart out in a couple moments. I can't recommend it highly enough, especially if you're into liminal space visuals. It creates these dreamlike spaces that are haunting and feel nostalgic despite never having been there. I might start making a log of game reviews, I think it would be a helpful thing to have here.

12/26/22

Heading to the comic book store today! Most of my family doesn't understand my interests, and my friends and I are all broke, but I got a little money for christmas and wanna get myself smthn nice.

Website Notes

I recently added a homestar runner shrine to my site. I'm thinking of embedding a toon from the h*r youtube channel there every week or so. Seems fun, y'know?

11/6/2022

Got nothin much goin on as of late. Been getting back to my Psychonauts hyperfixation, though.

That reminds me, I keep meaning to put a music bar on my homepage. Dunno what I would play. I've got some music saved on my computer, so I could play something from an album i have saved. I think it would also be really nice to keep with the theme of my sites and play some of the hypnogogia soundtrack since I've used some of the game's screenshots as my backgrounds. Hypnagogia is such a fundamentally comforting game and I'm glad it exists

I should buy Hypnagogia Boundless Dreams, too. Yknow what's really swag is there's a reference to the Socpens Skittles Pizza in the mall section.

It's one am so I should tuck the fuck in and try to get some rest.

10/11/2022

Lmao I forgot my neocities password and had to go dig it up from where I wrote it down. Anyway. I haven't done anything with my site in a while bc I don't have many ideas rn. I've been focusing on my schoolwork and badtober prompts. Which, of course, I got behind on. I might link to some of my posts tho, I'm rlly proud of the watercolors I did.

I'm frustrated. There's a case in the US right now where a nursing home company wants to take a case to supreme court regarding the ability of disabled people to sue them. If it goes to the Supreme Court there's a very real chance that we as disabled people will lose the ability to sue federally funded institutions for discrimination. And because of the subclauses in that law, that inability to sue would apply to racial discrimination, gender discrimination, etc cetera ad inifinitum. There's a petition that I need to dig up a link for. But it's just like. What's the fuckin point. It feels futile sometimes, trying to work against conservativism and the way it enables oppression.

In better news, hello new follower! It's very exciting to see another new face around here and I hope your website building journey is fruitful

10/4/22

HALLOWEEN BEGIN. LET'S GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

I'm doing Badtober this month as an art challenge, I might post some of that here. I'm just happy it's October and the weather is cooling off.

9/27/22

I'm thinking about revamping my homepage for Halloween. I also realized I haven't really partitioned this site in a way that separates my personal life and professional life. Might make another page to send people to, then keep this homepage as my silly personal one.

Feeling gay as hell for that priest! Father Paul, from Midnight Mass. I have one more episode and then I'm done with the show. It's been devastating honestly, and I'm probably going to start it again just to try and cope. I don't often finish TV shows bc I get mega fuckin depressed afterward. Anyway. He seems like the kind of guy that would be real cute when he cries.

9/23/22

I'm frustrated with how my time in college has been spent. I couldn't afford to go to art college, so I settled for a local college with a fairly mediocre arts program. I know what I want to do with my life, and the skills I'd need to pursue that. And I'm being actively prevented from doing so. I'm required to take classes in other arts disciplines, and I've had so little time to hone the skills that have been getting me commissions that I feel lost and angry. Why couldn't I have gone and learned a trade or computer science or something.

On a much better note! I've been watching Midnight Mass lately. It's a really well-made show and super riveting. I struggle a little watching Father Paul's later sermons; I have some minor religious trauma that can flare up when I hear that kind of passionate loud sermon, but I think that goes to show how well the writers understood what they were doing. Also Father Paul is cute as hell, I started watching the show almost solely because of that.

9/22/22

I felt inspired by the blogs of the people I saw on here and wanted to make one myself. I will figure out formatting later.